- Coins
- 6
- Withdrawal limit
- not published
- Before ID check
- case by case
- Operator
- Latcas B.V.
- Licence
- Curaçao Gaming Authority
Cashier terms first
What the cashier actually does at a bitcoin casino in Ireland
Twelve offshore operators accept Irish players; nine list BTC at the cashier, but that tells you almost nothing about how a balance is held.
Five fields per casino, each taken from a document with a date on it: how many coins the cashier lists, the withdrawal cap with the clause it sits in, the sum that triggers the identity check, the company named on the licence and the authority that issued it. An empty field means the document was not read here — never a zero, never a permission. Every button opens the same place: the casino this site is paid to feature, and not the operator printed in the card beside it.
- Coins
- not read
- Withdrawal limit
- 1,000,000 USDT /week cl. 6.10
- Before ID check
- 2,500 EUR
- Operator
- Moon Technologies B.V.
- Licence
- Curaçao Gaming Authority
- Coins
- 13
- Withdrawal limit
- 5,000 USD /month cl. 11.5
- Before ID check
- US$2,500
- Operator
- Danneskjold Ventures B.V.
- Licence
- Curacao
- Coins
- 10
- Withdrawal limit
- 15,000 EUR /month cl. 11.8
- Before ID check
- case by case
- Operator
- Metlait SRL
- Licence
- Anjouan Gaming Board
- Coins
- 10
- Withdrawal limit
- not published
- Before ID check
- case by case
- Operator
- Zentari Limitada
- Licence
- Anjouan Gaming Board
- Coins
- not read
- Withdrawal limit
- not published
- Before ID check
- 2,000 USDT
- Operator
- Pixel Entertainment Limited
- Licence
- Anjouan Gaming Board
- Coins
- 8
- Withdrawal limit
- not published
- Before ID check
- case by case
- Operator
- Metaspins N.V.
- Licence
- Curaçao Gaming Authority
- Coins
- 10
- Withdrawal limit
- 4,000 EUR /day cl. 12
- Before ID check
- case by case
- Operator
- Novatrix SRL
- Licence
- Anjouan Gaming Board
- Coins
- 7
- Withdrawal limit
- 7,500 EUR /week cl. 12
- Before ID check
- case by case
- Operator
- Novatrix SRL
- Licence
- Anjouan Gaming Board
- Coins
- 9
- Withdrawal limit
- not published
- Before ID check
- case by case
- Operator
- RBGAMING N.V.
- Licence
- Anjouan Gaming Board
- Coins
- 6
- Withdrawal limit
- not published
- Before ID check
- case by case
- Operator
- Natural Nine B.V.
- Licence
- Curaçao Gaming Authority
- Coins
- not read
- Withdrawal limit
- not published
- Before ID check
- 2,500 EUR
- Operator
- MBet Solutions N.V.
- Licence
- Curaçao Gaming Authority
What the phrase 'bitcoin casino Ireland' should mean
The phrase 'bitcoin casino Ireland' is a search query, not a product name. 12 operators on this site accept players in Ireland. 9 of the 12 list BTC at the cashier. That sounds like a simple majority, but the number alone hides the real question: what happens to a deposit after it confirms. Bitcoin is not the only coin with that question: five of the twelve cashiers take XRP.
A count of logos is not a comparison of terms.
A cashier that shows a BTC logo does not necessarily hold a balance in bitcoin. Some operators convert the deposit to a euro balance the moment it confirms. The player then carries the price move, and the withdrawal comes back in whatever BTC buys on the day. A site that lists BTC but only ever shows a euro balance is not the same as a site that keeps the balance in BTC.
The phrase 'bitcoin casino Ireland' therefore needs to be read as a question about custody, not as a category. The bonus size does not answer it. The number of slot suppliers does not answer it. Only the payment terms and the cashier description do, and even those are incomplete on many of the twelve sites. Where a document was not read, this page says so rather than filling the gap.
Captured 6 September 2026. DuckDice files under ALSI-202509013-FI1, held by Zentari Limitada — a number taken from the Anjouan register rather than from the badge at the foot of this screen.
Where BTC appears and where it does not
Vave lists six coins: BTC, ETH, USDT, LTC, DOGE and TON. Rocketpot lists thirteen, the longest list on this page.
Wild Fortune lists ten coins. DuckDice lists ten coins. Oshi Casino lists ten coins, though their exact abbreviations overlap only partially.
Metaspins lists BTC. PlayAmo lists seven, including BTC, BCH, DOGE, LTC, ETH, USDT and BNB. Rainbet lists nine. Shuffle also lists six: BTC, ETH, LTC, SOL, USDT and SHFL.
Three coin lists were not read at all: Bitcasino.io, Empire.io and Sportsbet.io. A coin list that was not read is not the same as a short one; it is simply an unpublished field in this comparison.
A long coin list usually means more conversion pairs, not more bitcoin custody. It does not tell you whether BTC is held in a BTC wallet or converted into a euro balance. It does not tell you whether the withdrawal back to BTC is processed at the same rate as the deposit. In that sense, a site with six coins can be indistinguishable from a site with thirteen until the terms are read. The payments page describes what the cashier shows, not what the balance is. The same gap runs through crypto casinos in Ireland, coin by coin, where a published coin list is recorded as a claim and a missing one as an unread field.
The balance question that changes the value
The critical split among bitcoin casinos Ireland is whether the operator holds a balance in BTC or converts it. Some of these operators hold a balance in BTC; others convert the deposit to a euro balance the moment it confirms. The player carries the price move either way, but the direction matters. If BTC falls after the deposit, a euro-denominated balance has preserved the euro value; if BTC rises, the player has lost the upside. That upside is not a bonus term; it is a custody decision.
A withdrawal instruction adds the second leg of the exchange. The operator may pay out in BTC, but the amount of BTC depends on the euro balance at the time of withdrawal. The bitcoin price used for that conversion is not necessarily the market price the player sees on an exchange. That spread is where a bitcoin casino can quietly take value without ever stating it as a fee. No operator on this page publishes the exchange source it uses for BTC-to-euro or euro-to-BTC conversion.
None of the twelve operators covered publishes a single clause that says, in plain language, 'your balance is held in BTC and withdrawals return the same number of bitcoin'. The cashier pages mention BTC as a deposit method. The terms sometimes mention conversion at deposit. What happens between deposit and withdrawal is usually left to the operator’s internal policy.
That is an unpublished policy, and an unpublished policy can be applied to the reader in any way at any time.
What the terms do not publish on confirmations and Lightning
Nothing on file records how many confirmations any of these operators require before a deposit credits. Nothing records whether Lightning is accepted at all. Nothing records who pays the network fee. These are not minor details. A deposit that takes one confirmation is different from one that takes six; a Lightning deposit can confirm in seconds, while an on-chain deposit under load can take much longer.
The absence is itself a finding. Nine of the twelve list BTC, but not one of those nine publishes a confirmation count on the cashier page read for this comparison. The three whose coin lists were not read may have that detail elsewhere, but it was not found. A player cannot compare confirmation times across a search result for these operators if the operators do not state them. A comparison that says only 'BTC accepted' has not answered the question of how long the deposit will sit at zero confirms.
Network fees are the same. Whether the operator absorbs the miner fee or deducts it from the deposit is not stated. Whether a withdrawal to BTC carries a separate network fee is not stated. In euro banking, a payment method page usually lists any withdrawal fee. In bitcoin cashier descriptions, that line is routinely missing. The reader should treat any BTC deposit or withdrawal as carrying an unknown fee until the operator confirms otherwise in writing.
Clause 8.7 allows an identity check before any payout, with 14 days to comply. Clause 8.8 allows a win of 50,000 USDT or more to be paid in instalments over 30 days. Clause 8.11 requires the deposit to be wagered three times before a withdrawal.
Verification triggers, clause by clause
Verification is where a bitcoin casino often turns from deposit method to account review. The twelve operators publish different triggers. Vave uses a risk-based approach under clause 8.7. Wild Fortune does the same under clause 18.1. DuckDice places its risk-based verification in Section 2 of its terms. Metaspins uses clause 9.7, Oshi Casino clause 12, PlayAmo clause 12, Rainbet clauses 5.2 and 8.3, and Shuffle clause 4.1. The threshold-based operators are fewer. Bitcasino.io uses a verification threshold under clause 6.6. Empire.io uses clause 5.4. Rocketpot uses clause 11.4. Sportsbet.io also uses clause 6.6. A threshold trigger means the operator asks for documents once a certain value is reached. A risk-based trigger means the operator asks when it decides the risk merits it. For a BTC player, the difference can be sudden: a withdrawal request can trigger a review even when the deposit did not.
These clauses tell the reader when documents might be requested, not what those documents are. The clause numbers are published. The document list, the approval time and the exact trigger conditions often are not. A comparison that lists only the clause number is accurate but incomplete. The reader should treat verification as a potential delay on the first withdrawal, not as a signup formality. The licence page shows what an overseas operator can still require.
Offshore licences and the restricted-country clause
All twelve operators covered are offshore. None holds or can hold an Irish licence. The Gambling Regulation Act 2024 created the Gambling Regulatory Authority of Ireland, which took over oversight in March 2025. The Authority opens its first remote applications in February 2026 and issues its first remote licences from July 2026. That first phase covers betting, not online casino games. So an Irish player at any of these twelve operators is playing with an operator that has no Irish regulatory obligation.
A restricted-country list is a short written list that an operator publishes in its terms or cashier page. It tells the reader where the operator will not accept an account. How does the operator establish where a player is? It uses the address given at registration, the country of the payment method and the IP the session came from. These are usually reconciled at the first withdrawal rather than at signup. An Irish player who is not on a restricted list may still have to prove location at withdrawal.
What happens when the answer comes back wrong? The terms across this site say the same thing with small variations: the account is closed, the balance is voided, and deposits are not always returned. The operator holds no licence in the country it refused, so there is no local appeal. That is what the restricted-country clause costs a player elsewhere. Ireland appears on no restricted-country list held here. For an Irish reader, the clause is a warning about what can happen when a location check fails, not a current exclusion.
For Vave, the acceptance of Irish players comes from the partner confirmation rather than from a restricted-country list read ourselves. For the other eleven, it comes from their own published lists, which do not name Ireland. That distinction matters: a confirmation from a partner is not the same as a clause read in the terms. This page should not pretend otherwise. The rankings use the same read lists, not assumptions.
Payment minimums and what a coin list cannot prove
A coin list shows what a cashier accepts. It does not show whether the minimum deposit is written in BTC or in euro. If the minimum is 0.0001 BTC, the euro value moves with the price. If the minimum is €20, the player must deposit enough BTC to reach €20 at the current rate. The first is a crypto minimum; the second is a euro minimum expressed in BTC. The terms rarely say which one applies.
The data on this page gives nine coin lists with BTC included. It does not give nine BTC minimums. It does not give a maximum BTC deposit or a maximum BTC withdrawal. Those fields are empty in the read documents. An empty field means the document was not read. It never means the operator has no such rule and never means zero. The absence should not be read as permission to deposit any amount. A minimum shown in BTC can also be changed by the operator without notice, because the terms often reserve that right.
This is where a cashier page becomes a comparison rather than a list. A reader who sees 'BTC accepted' on a search result might assume the deposit rules follow. They do not necessarily follow. The bonus terms may exclude certain BTC deposits. The withdrawal terms may require a minimum before a BTC request is processed. The payment page may state a processing fee only in a clause that is not linked from the cashier. Unless each of those clauses is read, the coin list is only a tick mark. The bonus page carries a different set of rules for the same deposits.
Reading the cashier without inventing facts
The temptation in this comparison is to fill the gaps. A site that lists BTC but does not state confirmations might be assumed to use three. A site that does not state Lightning might be assumed not to accept it. Neither assumption is justified. This page reports what was read and marks what was not read. That is the only way to compare twelve offshore operators without inventing a single term.
The bonus pages in this comparison often use BTC as a headline. That is the wrong place to start. The right place is the cashier description, then the verification clause, then the withdrawal terms. A welcome bonus that matches a BTC deposit is worth nothing if the balance is converted to euro at a rate the operator chooses, or if the first withdrawal triggers a six-day document review with no published deadline.
The internal links on this site follow the same rule: the rankings page shows positions, the bonus page shows wagering, the payments page shows methods, and the licence page shows what an offshore operator cannot offer in Ireland. None of them can answer the balance question alone. A reader who wants the full picture must read the terms of the operator they choose. This page can only make the gaps visible. The reviews follow the same documentary standard.
Vave
Bitcasino.io
Rocketpot
Wild Fortune
DuckDice
Empire.io
Metaspins
Oshi Casino
PlayAmo
Rainbet
Shuffle
Sportsbet.io